Understanding the quote summary box

The quote or estimate summary box appears when you view an order and select the ‘Quotes’ tab. It shows a list of all quotes associated with that order, and there is no limit to the number of quotes that can be associated with an order. If you produce several variations of a quote and the customer wishes to go ahead with just one of them, you can archive the other quotes and they won’t affect the quote statistics. Archiving a quote is different from ‘Rejecting’ a quote – You should mark a quote as ‘Rejected’ where the customer has told you they don’t want to go ahead for whatever reason with the whole quote (the customer can also reject the quotes themselves if they so wish). You should archive a quote where you’ve created more than one quote with slightly different specifications, and the customer has gone ahead  with one of the variations. To archive a quote, from the dropdown under ‘Options’ select ‘Archive’. You can also unarchive a quote in the same way.

Quote summary

 

 

 

  1. Status – this can either be ‘CURRENT’ or ‘ARCHIVED’.
  2. Quote ref – Each quote is given it’s own reference number and is known as the ‘Quote reference’, and is made up from the order number and then the quote number (e.g. MTX32235/110).
  3. Date created – This is the date on which the quote was first created.
  4. Created by – This is the user who created the quite and can either be an office based person or a Field Team Member.
  5. Issued to MTX – This is the date on which the quote was issued by the Field Team Member to the office. If it was created by an office team member, this entry will be blank.
  6. Issued to customer – This is the date on which the quote was issued to the customer.
  7. Value – This is the gross value of the quote to the customer.
  8. Profit – This figure represents the profit on this quote.
  9. Decision – There are three possible entries in this column. A ‘thumbs up’ icon represents an accepted quote’. A ‘thumbs down’ represents a rejected quote. A ‘question mark’ icon represents a quote which has no current outcome, usually because the customer has not made a decision.
  10. Options – You can view the full details of the quote by selecting ‘View’, ‘Archive’ the quote or ‘Delete’ the quote. You can only delete a quote if there are other quotes on the order, this rule is in place to prevent the quote statistics from being altered, however you can still archive the quote or mark it as rejected.

 

Leave A Comment?